The church “St. Cosmas and Damyan”, built in 1861, has a unique, wide, three row iconostasis. The temple is one of the few fully preserved (architecture, frescoes and iconostasis). The church is unique in its history - on the iconography worked almost all famous painters of Melnik - Yakov Nicholas, Lazar Argirov, master Andon, etc. In this church, visitors can gain the most comprehensive picture of Melnik Art School.